Well I’m getting married in 2 weeks! So because of this I’m freaking out And trying to shed a bit of weight before I do. Yesterday’s food was pretty boring but I’m off today so I can take my time cooking and making sure my diet food tastes good! Breakfast today PB&J oatmeal. It’s super creamy and no milk at all in it. Keep the calories low since there’s PB in it.

peanut butter and jelly oatmeal

1/2 cup rolled oats
1/4-1/2 cup water
1/2 banana
2 T peanut butter
2 T puréed berry of choice or preserves

In a microwave safe glass, mug, or bowl melt banana and add to oats water and preserves or purée. Mix together and cook in microwave for about a minute or until all water is absorbed into oats. Mix again. The banana will make the oatmeal creamy and thick.

Enjoy!

20120804-105847.jpg

