My fiancée had his friend over last night and I was bored. I ran out of almond milk and had to improvise but this little cake came out really good considering. It’s really simple too and I cooked mine in a coffee cup in the microwave. (it was 11 and night and I was hungry!)

coffee cup single serving chocolate mint cake

3 T whole wheat flour (any will do I like the whole wheat)
Pinch of salt
2 T chocolate cocoa (mine was chocolate mint cocoa mix)
1/4 tsp baking powder
1 T agave nectar
1 T plus 1 tsp water or milk of choice
1/4 to 1/2 tsp mint extract.

Mix dry ingredients until well combine and then add wet. I used water but I think this would be so rich and delicious with dark chocolate almond milk! Prep a coffee cup with oil spray and pour mix into cup. Microwave for 1 minute. Let cool.

I added my peanut butter frosting on top. I had a little left and I thought what could it hurt! It was yummy!

Happy 4th everyone! I’m making non-vegan banana break for my fiancée (yuck) it’s from a box I was appalled that he asked me to make it but if it makes him happy. I’m making vegan lemon bars for the family later on. I’ll post the results! Have a great holiday everyone!

20120704-112247.jpg

