I have been on my cleanse for 5 days now and am happy to announce I have lost 8 pounds so far! I’m a little tired but that is to be expected. My fiancée and my anniversary is on Friday and I am hoping to be down 10 by then. I have made a few simple concoctions this week since I’ve been working until 10:30 every night it’s left little time to prepare full meals.

simple banana pudding

20120328-180535.jpg
2 bananas frozen for 2 hours
A little less than 1/4 cup almond milk
3 ice cubes
Blend in a magic bullet and enjoy!

I was making smoothies and made this because I ran out of milk! It was by far one of the more delicious mess ups in the kitchen.
Day 4 was tomatoes and protein day so I made a big tomato salad and avocado. I’ve decided it’s one of the most perfect foods ever. I absolutely adore avocado!

20120328-181321.jpg
Today was similar to day 4 with more
Veggies. So I finished my salad and I just made asparagus that was so delicious. My palette seems so much cleaner without all the convenience foods. I haven’t used salt on a single thing I’ve made.

20120328-181644.jpg
I steamed the asparagus in the juice of a pineapple just a bit of it and pepper and garlic.
I was shocked at how tasty it was. You have to try it! That’s all for today. I’ll be back again soon!

