I am doing the march of dimes walk next month for my work. In donation efforts we decided to have a bake sale and I decided to do Irish potatoes since Saturday is St Patty’s Day. πŸ˜ƒ. The original recipe I used was atrocious but made a good icing for the future. This is what I ended up with πŸ™‚

Vegan Irish Potatoes (candied)

1/4 stick of margarine

4 oz cream cheese

1 tsp vanilla

6 cups confectioners sugar plus more for cinnamon sugar mix.

2 1/2 cup coconut flakes

Cinnamon to roll balls in.

Cream margarine and cream cheese together than add vanilla and sugar 4 cups and then add 1/2 cup more at a time until you get the consistency you want. Mix in coconut flakes. Roll into walnut size balls. Roll in cinnamon and powder sugar mix.

Enjoy my friends! I’ll post the recipe for chocolate hazelnut truffles tomorrow.

20120315-064243.jpg

20120315-064254.jpg

