I am not a morning person by any means but I like to eat well and don’t want to eat quick instant breakfasts so when I can I make my batter the night before and chill it to bake or cook the next morning. This recipe came because I didn’t have time the night before like many of my “muffin top”‘recipes. I added the full muffin cooking instructions as well.

3 T flour
2 T almond milk
1T peanut butter
1 T lite agave nectar
1/4 tsp vanilla
Hand full of chocolate chips
1/4 baking powder
Little bit of cinnamon
Pinch of salt

Combine all ingredients but peanut butter until well combine. Once mix is combined add peanut butter and mix roughly so swirls of peanut butter appears.

If microwaving to make a muffin top transfer mix into a greased microwave safe bowl and microwave about 90 seconds.

If baking a muffin grease pan and preheat oven to 325 degrees. Bake about 15 minutes. Begin checking muffin at 12 minutes. Then enjoy!

20120220-113106.jpg

