I had a few bananas I was saving for banana bread but my little one wanted muffins for breakfast last weekend so I decided to make banana bread muffins. This is a wonderful recipe from chocolatecoveredkatie.com. I really didn’t change it much at all because the original was so good! If you haven’t checked that website out yet I highly recommend it. Here’s the recipe.

3 T flour
A bit of salt. Less than 1/16 tsp
1 T oil or applesauce (I used applesauce)
1 T almond milk
1/4 tsp vanilla extract (for ava’s I used banana extract)
1/4 tsp baking powder and a pinch of baking soda for flavor.
1T agave or 1T plus 1tsp sugar
1 heaping T banana*

*I melted a frozen banana down to a smooth almost baby food like consistency. About a minute and 15 seconds in the microwave should do it check after the first minute and stir.

Preheat oven to 325 degrees and spray or grease muffin pan for as many muffins you are making. Mix dry ingredients in one bowl and wet in another. Add wet to dry and mix until combine. Pour into prepped muffin pan and bake for 10-14 minutes. (mine was finished after 12.) I topped with vegan cream cheese frosting!

20120220-112229.jpg

20120220-112245.jpg

20120220-112258.jpg

