I was so excited to make this. I love wine so much and it’s so fun to cook with. Ratatouille is one of my favorite dishes to make. This however is made with my Bolla Pinot Grigio. Any white wine will do and I will go on the record and say I may be alone in this but I will choose Australian wine to drink over any other but I had the Bolla and it made a yummy sauce 🙂

1/2 box penne
1 package steamed spinach

Sauce:
1/2 cup white wine
1/2 cup water
1/4-1/2 yellow onion
Tsp to a T of minced garlic (I use more because I LOVE garlic)
T vegan margarine
T flour
Salt and pepper
Olive oil to sauté

Two turns stock pot of olive oil and heat. Sauté garlic and chopped onion until onion is soft (about 5 minutes). Add wine and water and simmer 10 minutes. Incorporate margarine and slowly stir in flour and cook until thickened. Salt and pepper to taste.

At same time cook pasta to own personal softness and steam spinach. Combine pasta spinach and sauce in a large serving bowl. Feel free to add vegan parmigiana cheese. It tastes so good and is so healthy and pretty!

20120204-144439.jpg

