I woke up and had no idea what I wanted to eat the other day. I just started a second job and now I am not coming home until after 10 at night so if I’m going to have a good meal it’s gotta be in the morning and fast. I’ve been making bulk food at nights to take with me for dinner at work… And hope it tastes good reheated. So here was a great oatmeal that I literally came up in 5 minutes and it was yummy!

1 1/2 servings oatmeal
2 T peanut butter
1 large handful chocolate chips melted plus some for garnish
If want sweeter 2 tsp sugar or to taste
Enough almond milk to coat oats

Microwave oats 1 minute and add chocolate chips and peanut butter and sugar if you are adding it and combine. Microwave another 30 seconds. Stir to combine and add extra chocolate chips to make it pretty šŸ™‚

This kept me full all day. And great if you have a little sweet tooth. I’m all about protein and sweets in the morning šŸ™‚

20120204-141644.jpg

Not the prettiest picture in the world but I didn’t want to have to wash 2 bowls at 6 in the morning.

