I ran out of a lot of my baking supplies today after I made scones which I will post the recipe for soon. So in my continued efforts to get my daughter to eat better I came up with these sugar free and flour less combination to get some protein and fruit into her diet today. I had made her a peanut butter and banana sandwich and used the rest of the banana to make the cookies. Make sure the banana is ripe before you cut it up. The Banana flavor will explode!

3/4 to 1 whole banana melted
2 heaping T organic peanut butter
1/2 cup crushed quick oats

Cut banana up into thin pieces and microwave for 1 minute or until melted. Stir to get rid of any lumps. Add peanut butter and stir together. Crush oats mostly fine. Stir in with spoon until well combine. Roll into balls and smush with a butt end of a spoon or just pop into mouth and enjoy! These are so good!

20120128-130555.jpg

