Very rarely will I ever post a recipe that is not vegan but this is one. My fiancée insisted I make him chocolate chip cookies and asked for “regular” ones. Although he is someone who doesn’t have to worry about weight being 6’2 and 140 pounds I don’t want to have to deal with clogged arteries in the future so I came up with a non vegan variation to a vegan recipe. The original recipe came from chocolate covered Katie’s blog but I changed it slightly and then made it non vegan for Joe (my fiancée.)

1/4 plus 1/3 cup flour
2 T brown sugar
2T white sugar
1T butter
5T whole milk
1T vegetable oil
1cup chocolate chips
1/2tsp vanilla

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Mix dry ingredients well and then add wet adding milk last mixing after each tablespoon until batter is fully moist. Bake 6-8 minutes until golden.

Recipe can be done vegan as well by subbing milk for almond milk and butter for earth balance. Use vegan chocolate chips.

You can get really fancy and add rolled oats or peanut butter!

20120126-235348.jpg

20120126-235443.jpg

