I have been on a fruit kick lately. It’s one of few healthy things I can get my daughter to eat…. She has her daddy’s eating habits unfortunately but I’m working on it.

This recipe is basically a blueberry muffin and a pizza or giant cookie in one. I just added things and it somehow came together so well.

1/2 cup of flour (white or whole wheat)
1 tsp baking powder
2T apple sauce (unsweetened)
1 T apple butter
2 T agave
1/4 cup of brown sugar
1/2 cup (a little less) rice milk. Almond milk would be great too
Cinnamon to taste
Dash of salt
Fruit of choice I did a few hand fulls of blue berries.

Grease a pie plate, pizza pan, or a cake pan with removable sides. In an ingested oven place evenly distributed pan in oven and set heat to 420. Cook as the oven preheats for 12 minutes or just until a tooth pick comes out clean.
The raw batter was even delicious!

20120116-225732.jpg

