My anti-veggie fiancée even said these were good knowing they were vegan. I got hungry at midnight on a Saturday night and decided to bake something simple. These cookies are so good and so good for you. Not sugar free however! I got this recipe from chocolate covered Katie and felt the need to share it!

snickerdoodles

3/4 cup of flour
1/4 cup tsp baking powder
1/4 cup sugar
1/4 tsp salt
1/4 tsp creme of tartar
1 1/2 T nondairy milk
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
1/4 cup of vegan butter

Katie uses 1/4 plus 1/8 tsp of baking soda but I omitted it and they tasted great.

Preheat oven to 330 degrees
Mix dry ingredients in one bowl
In separate bowl mix wet ingredients
Slowly add dry to wet until you get a thick batter (I had some extra dry)
Make a mixture of 2 parts sugar 1 part cinnamon to roll cookie dough balls in flatten slightly and bake for 9 minutes.
Cookies will seem undercooked when first coming out of the oven. Let cool and enjoy!

20120115-001932.jpg

