The last two weeks I’ve had 3 day weekends. This lead to a lot of cooking and baking. I haven’t posted any of the recipes yet but this morning’s impromptu breakfast was my favorite out of any recipe I’ve ever made! It was so good I had to pinch myself because it was also fat free! Chocolate covered banana pancakes! Just the right amount of banana taste and a chocolate lovers dream. I just had to share right away!

Chocolate Covered Banana pancakes

1/4 T flour
2 T cocoa powder
1T plus 1tsp sugar or other sweetener
Pinch of salt
1/4 tsp baking powder
1 1/2T applesauce
5 1/2T nondairy milk of choice
1tsp banana extract

Mix dry ingredients well and then add wet. Will yield 6 small pancakes or 2 regular size ones. I am the only vegan in the house so I cook for one but this is a recipe non vegans will love too!

20120102-121036.jpg

